Saabscene Saab Forum - Saab Technical Information Resource banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
285 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey all i know you all are tired of seeing all my posts ... , but i'm new to Saab and no owners manual, was wondering what the base horse power and torque was on a 92 9000Turbo unmodified

·
Registered
312 Posts
I don't know if the horsepower ratings are different for the States or not but I believe the 2.0 turbo was rated at 170hp and the 2.3 turbo was 200hp. The '92's were a good year horsepower wise!!

Regards,
John

·
Registered
623 Posts
A small correction. I believe that the 170hp engine was the 2.3 LPT, not the 2.0. The 2.0 was in LPT for with 150 and in FPT with 185hp, as far as I know the latter was in 900 and was fitted to 9000 only for our italian market.
N/A power were 130 and 146 hp for 2.0 and 2.3 I think.

·
Registered
623 Posts
Yes, burns, just loke ours , but our car weren't no more in '92, so I assumed that Gundam's car could only be just a 2.3 if he's in US (as he is) or a CS/CSE if he's in europe. In europe the 2.0 since '92 had 185hp.

·
Registered
285 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Originally posted by Stefano:
[qb]Yes, burns, just loke ours       , but our car weren't no more in '92, so I assumed that Gundam's car could only be just a 2.3 if he's in US (as he is) or a CS/CSE if he's in europe. In europe the 2.0 since '92 had 185hp. [/qb][/b]
Yeah i forgot to mention that it is a 2.3liter 9000 Turbo , sorry so were talking what 140 hp and how much torque?

·
Registered
1,436 Posts
gundam,