Saabscene Saab Forum - Saab Technical Information Resource banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Super Moderator
2,959 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just thaught I would show you some pics of what I do for a living ( installing boilers )
I get a bit ANAL about straight and clipped pipe work ( everthing linear gawd I think I need to see a shrink :crazy:)
image.jpg
image.jpg
image.jpg

·
Super Moderator
2,959 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thankyou very much MR Christmas for your comment , yes it is a proper job , but we all know what some peeps are like " chuck it in and close the door "! Job done !

·
Premium Member
7,086 Posts
nice to see pride in some ones work...........if something worth doing then do it right, presentation is everything :thumbsup:

I hate seeing a rats nest in electrical needs to be prim and proper lol

you self employed ?

·
Premium Member
7,086 Posts
I see you use fernox tf1 any reason you don't use the addy version

what wireless programmers do you fit ?

·
Super Moderator
2,959 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Thank all so much for your comments .
Kez ,yes I'm self employed been that way on and off for half of my working life 34 years in the trade about 17 self employed )
Yes we use the fernox tf1 system filter ( due to the fAct that the company who I work on behalf of have a huge tie- in with fernox products through plumbcenter )
Thease system filters are ATCHUALLY part of the best practice procedure part L buildings regulations .
And are part of the benchmark book for comissioning .
I've always perfured the spirovent system filter . But the adey magnaclean is the best due to the size of the magnet within it .
Wireless contro,s have made siting and installing a lot better due to the fact that you don't have to lift loads of floorboards to run cables .