Saabscene Saab Forum - Saab Technical Information Resource banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First post on this site and wanted to say hello to all.

I'm an engineer in the US in the process of collecting stock .bins for T7 and thought I'd check on your side of the pond if anyone was doing the same.

Is anyone working on T7 here? Has anyone else (other than the current retailers) read a 29F400? I imagine there are differences in the calibrations here/there, it would likely be a good learning experience to take a look at those differences.

Have a great day and send me a message if you'd like to coordinate.

·
Registered
14,305 Posts
Hi Agent9 and welcome .

AFAIK the only folk this side who have read T7s are the aftermarket tuners, who probably won't be that keen to release what they know!

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you for the welcome!

As near as I can tell the situation is the same over here in US.

In fact, posting what I have already could might-possibly get a mark put on my head.

Here's one of the many 16x16 "maps" from a T7 lpt:

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Well there's the problem!

I'm certainly in the infancy of "tuning" these things--and by comparing the differences between data I can more easily pinpoint where what controls are located...so I posted here to hopefully gain another source of files that I'm not already exposed-to.