Saabscene Saab Forum - Saab Technical Information Resource banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
453 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi!

I can't make the Emerald RR Meet and fancy a pub lunch / drink / look at some nice Saabs / meet some nice Saab people type meet

I'm open to suggestions from people on dates and places, but may I humble submit somewhere just south of M25, nice pub with good food and a big car park? Anybody know anywhere that might do, I'm new to this sort of thing!

I'm thinking Sevenoaks / Oxted sort of area (some nice pubs, nice roads, easy to get to)

In the next 2-3 weeks? Are saturdays easier for most people? I don't have much on so, again I am flexible!

Stick an edit in if you're interested, mention availability, suggest a preferred area, and if anybody knows a good meeting place then yell out!

Cheers,
Martin.

·
Registered
11,343 Posts
Martin - provided it is not August bank holiday weekend or Sept 4th, I'd be interested in coming along to an SE meet.

·
Registered
453 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
OK, how would next Sun be? 22nd August? Or is that to soon?

I have remembered a big pub on the A24, just west of Westerham. Not sure it's the nicest though so will keep thinking...

Somewhere a bit deeper into the countryside might be nice

·
Registered
213 Posts
I would be up for it, Sundays suit me best, cause of work commitments on Saturdays, could we make it an evening do??
Best to try and find somewhere easy-ish to find, I suspect we can probably drag out most of the east sussex saab club?
Don't know many places to go in that area, I am a bit too much of a local Sussex kinda guy.

Dulux

·
Registered
453 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
How about the Woodman?

Quote from TVROC bloke -

We often meet at The Woodman at Ide Hill - we had 35 TVR's there yesterday.
They can park over 100 cars & the drive there is a peach.

Its bang slap in the middle of the area you mentioned, & the owners are very friendly towards car meets.

[/b]