Saabscene Saab Forum - Saab Technical Information Resource banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2,599 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
No not that sort - the sort that has the car pulling to the right especially on hard acceleration.
The steering didnt feel right, loose around the straight ahead, then I fitted some 16inch wheels with part worn tyres (well 4mm left) and now it pulls to the right quite drastically under acceleration. And before its suggested, no the 16 inch wheels are staying with me. Alignment has been check at one garage but having had bad experience of this before I'm booked into my local friendly Saab dealer for Monday (Bay Horse Saab) - this will be the first time I've ever used a Saab dealer - hope its a good experience.

Any ideas? Car has just passed MOT so bushes should be OK

·
Registered
155 Posts
I know I am a newbie but, this may help! I have only had my 96 'poverty pack' 9000CS for a couple of months but it was pulling to the right. Wheel aligner (new word) says he made slight adjustment to toe in and caster and camber are fine.
No change, car still pulls to right. Wheel aligner with grey hair (very experienced) says must be tyres. (Dunlops Monzas) I was very sceptical! Wheels changed to opposite sides and blow me down, car pulls to left in exactly the same way. This grey hair must have value because the tyres looked very good to me; about 50% + tread!!
So tyres alone can make a difference! I will have to wait a little longer before I buy some non Dunlop tyres.

·
Registered
2,599 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·