Saabscene Saab Forum - Saab Technical Information Resource banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here, about to attempt to replace the dreaded Amp1, which theres is loads on here about, and i'm confident I can easily replace it that is oofcourse once I purchase a replacement.

So in order to get to the Amp1 (under passenger seat), I need to take the seat out.

Can anyone run through the easiest way to do this?

1) My initial inspection reveals I need a fancy screw driver bit (Torx - i think is the right name, please confirm), This is at the rear of the frame mechanism fixed to the car body. It is also quite a big one so, can anyone advise of the size I need to buy.

2) Once I've undone these I can't really see how to get the front of the rails off.... presuming ofcourse this is the correct way to tackle this job.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Cheers in Advance
Simon

·
Registered
16,524 Posts
The book says that you undo the rear two Torx screws. Then the front unhooks.

But...

... I tried this on my driver's seat. The screws have been fitted with Loctite!! :eek: I couldn't move them with the right Torx bit and a 24 inch breaker bar.

·
Registered
55 Posts