Saabscene Saab Forum - Saab Technical Information Resource banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys,

So I am new to Saab Scene, and I want to offer something back for all the help some of you guys have offered me so I thought I'd share the up and coming work my car is getting. Over the next 3 weeks. It's quite a list ! Here it is:

- Complete wing mirror sections and 4 x door handles colour coded
- interior trim (door handle cover, electric window switch covers, glove box airbag strip) colour coded
- Complete front end resrpay (bonnet, splitter, 2 x front NS/OS wings)

THE PAINT WORK IS BEING CARRIED OUT BY AN APPROVED COACHWORKS IN ESSEX. NO EXPENSE BEING SPARED WITH THIS !

- 4 x complete Alloy wheel refurbishment (from a bare metal strip) - again being carried out professionally.

- Audio upgrade (I have the 7 speaker system) the following will be upgraded: 2 x front dash (centre speaker will be removed as it offers no 'real' functionality). I will be using JL C2-350x 3.5" speakers. For the doors, I will be using JBL GTO 6508C 6.5" so potent speakers (only the woofer will be used as the doors only receive bass signal). For the rears, I will be using JBL GT7-4 10cm coaxial speakers.

- Sound deadening. I will be using Dynamat to sound deaden the inner door ski , and the exterior door skin. Depending on how I get on (having not dome this before) I may sound deaden the floor under the carpet (I purchased a large amount of sound deadening ready in case I do attempt it)

- Window wiper: I have purchased an upgrade kit for a 2004 93 Aero which consists of the later 2008 Saab 93 'Aero' wiper blades, but also the correct replacement Arms. This will really freshen my current wiper blad assemblies up as they have faded and slightly rusted.