Saabscene Saab Forum - Saab Technical Information Resource banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags

1-19 of 104 Results
  1. Saab 9-3 Sedan/Combi/TurboX/AWD(2003+)/Conv(2004+)
    Hi all I have A 2007 1.9 diesel estate 9.3 Vacuum pump removed and link shattered. So got a new one. Then realised the ring it joins to on the end of the camshaft has sheared off... I am struggling to find a part number for the sprocket I think it's attached too.. unless it comes separate?? Any...
  2. New Member Introductions.
    Hi, newbie here with a 95 Aero Turbo4 (in the UK). Having the engine stripped down to have a CAM Actuator Sensor issue investigated. I thought having a chain cam engine I wasn't in for any big engine problems. Does anyone know what the following code on my servicing dealer's work sheet might...
  3. Saab 9-3 Sedan/Combi/TurboX/AWD(2003+)/Conv(2004+)
    I have just bought a nextbase hardwire kit for my dash cam, from looking in the Haynes manual wiring diagrams it appears that the fuses in the passengerside compartment are all live pre ignition. Can someone please tell me I'm wrong or the diagrams are crap, otherwise I'm going to need to locate...
  4. Help, Advice, Saabs and Motoring
    I have a Saab 93 which is an ex fleet car, the service history shows 72000 mile service carried out by a Saab dealer, is it safe to assume the cam belt would have been changed during that service? There are 2 bolts missing from the cam belt cover suggesting it has been...
  5. Saab 9-3 Sedan/Combi/TurboX/AWD(2003+)/Conv(2004+)
    When should this be replaced? My car has done 68,000 miles. Should anything else be done a the same time? Any advice would be very welcome Barry
  6. Saab 9-3 Sedan/Combi/TurboX/AWD(2003+)/Conv(2004+)